auditpopla.blogg.se

Meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin
Meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin









That came about because one of her fans sent me a message and was like, "She's doing promo right now and she was talking about your song!" So I tweeted her. You released a new version of "Let Me Down Slowly," bringing on GRAMMY winner Alessia Cara, resulting in a great pop duet. I mean, I'm a singer/songwriter, essentially, but that was the thought process behind it. I also think that sometimes it's nice to take words that you don't necessarily hear in the context of music and repurpose them. I'm really not great in front of the camera. I wanted to define myself in that way just because, well, it made it easier in my music videos because then I didn't have to act in them. Can you speak to how this idea guides the stories behind your music? You often refer to yourself as a "narrator," and your album is called Narrated For You. Just getting adjusted to living life on the road. So getting back on a tour bus and have dreams about it and stuff, that was the hardest part. That was the first real near-death experience that I had. I didn't realize how much that affected me. This is the longest period I've lived on a tour bus, for almost seven weeks. I was in a tour bus accident three years ago. Maybe the biggest challenge is getting adjusted to life on a tour bus. What do you think was one of the biggest challenges that you maybe didn't expect while touring? Not that I'm surprised the shows were good, but I didn't expect it, you don't expect every crowd to be so amazing and they were. That was probably the most surprising thing. So that was a bit of a bummer, but ultimately I think all the shows were great. Sometimes you don't get to spend as much time in the city exploring as you like. I think that was probably the most surprising thing is that how great the crowds were everywhere that we went. But I think overall every city was pretty awesome. I thought Detroit was really, really cool. People were really friendly.Īnd then I had a great time in Detroit. I thought it was beautiful and we got there on a really sunny day and we got to go down by the water and really try the food and hang out. Not even just for the show, the show was great, but I really like Seattle as a place. There's one city that I hadn't spent a lot of time in before I started touring. What was your favorite city that surprised you on the tour? Speaking of touring and live shows, you also wrapped part of your headline tour recently. Last time I was here I played for 200 people /c48vnssdZh I'm just trying to go into with an open mind.

meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin

There's going to be a lot of artists that I'm going to get to see that I have never seen before, so that will be great. And I'm excited about Lollapalooza because of the history that it has and there's so many people playing there.

meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin

I think I have a couple of changes that I want to make to the set. I'm happy that that was the first one that I did because the crowd was really welcoming and super friendly and also forgiving because I was really, really nervous.ĭo you have any lessons from that experience going into Lollapalooza, and other summer festivals, that you're excited to showcase? I have a few more festivals that I'm going to be playing this summer. It's just going to take some getting used to. The crowd was great and overall it was fun, but I was really nervous. I learned a lot from that experience because there's so many new things happening. I've never been to Napa before, it was beautiful. This is the first festival I've played that was open air. But those are actually tented, so it felt like I was inside. When I first started making music I had the opportunity to do a couple of festivals abroad. It's the first time in a long I've performed at a festival and the first festival I've done in the U.S. So you just performed at Bottle Rock in Napa.

meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin

Alec Benjamin Talks Pursuing Music Dreams











Meaning of the boy in the bubble alec benjamin